Labea
Labea  Identity Verified
Luxembourg
Local time: 04:16
English to French
+ ...
Mar 18, 2009

Hi,

I am more than interested by this conference as I am a translator and not currently working as one, unfortunately. In order to add more strings to my bow as I plan to re-start working as a translator properly with a friend, I would really register for this session. My question is:
is there any possibility to get a laptop with installed software "in situ", I mean maybe someone in there who could provide/lend one for/to me, just for the session on 2nd July training ?
I
... See more
Hi,

I am more than interested by this conference as I am a translator and not currently working as one, unfortunately. In order to add more strings to my bow as I plan to re-start working as a translator properly with a friend, I would really register for this session. My question is:
is there any possibility to get a laptop with installed software "in situ", I mean maybe someone in there who could provide/lend one for/to me, just for the session on 2nd July training ?
I would really much appreciate I know it seems to be tough though but one never knows...it could help a lot.

Thanks so much for your response and kind help.
Hope to see you all and meet you there at this beautiful event.

Labea

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2010-06-15 20:14 GMT]
Collapse

Attila Piróth
Attila Piróth  Identity Verified
France
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Another option: Trados trial version Mar 18, 2009

Hi Labea,

Borrowing a laptop with Trados installed is certainly an option, but it is not the only one. If you come with a laptop, you can install the free trial version. See the parallel link at http://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/130475-sdl_trados:_free_version.html

Kind regards,
Attila

[Edited at 2009-03-1
... See more
Hi Labea,