Thread poster: angibi
angibi
angibi  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 13:01
English to Italian
+ ...
Apr 19, 2008

Hello! Is anyone familiar with "Across"? I need to ask a question.
Thank you

Ioana Costache
Ioana Costache  Identity Verified
Romania
Member (2007)
English to Romanian
+ ...
'Support' section on website Apr 19, 2008

Hello,

I'm not familiar with Across myself, I'm just learning, so I'm in no position to help you, but I hope you'll find this useful: http://www.my-across.net/en/support_request.php

Best,

Ioana

mjbjosh
mjbjosh
English to Latvian
+ ...
I am Apr 20, 2008

I translate for an agency for over a year in Accross. You can e-mail me, I'll help if I know the answer.

Viktoria Gimbe
Viktoria Gimbe  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 07:01
English to French
+ ...
And... Apr 21, 2008

...your question is?

angibi
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
TM Apr 21, 2008

This is my first CAT tool ever. So, forgive my ignorance.
I have been given a huge project by a customer; they have given me a PC with the software. I am supposed to learn by myself.
My question is:If a want to be helped by a colleague who does not have the software, could I somehow prepare part of my text and give it to her in some format and receive to back and insert it back in my text? This was done my a colleague to me with Trados once: she gave me a prepared text, plus a memory
... See more
This is my first CAT tool ever. So, forgive my ignorance.
I have been given a huge project by a customer; they have given me a PC with the software. I am supposed to learn by myself.
My question is:If a want to be helped by a colleague who does not have the software, could I somehow prepare part of my text and give it to her in some format and receive to back and insert it back in my text? This was done my a colleague to me with Trados once: she gave me a prepared text, plus a memory glossary in rich text or something, and I sent it back to her.