Pradeep Mahapatra
Pradeep Mahapatra
India
Local time: 15:40
English to Oriya
+ ...
Mar 22, 2008

Dear All,

This is my first time to write on the forum. I don't know whether it is right to ask such silly questions to the experts or not, but I have to. I need guidance.

1) Can anyone tell me how could I reach the direct clients, who are in need for EnglishOriya translation, transcription, product localization, proofreading, subtitling etc.?

2) Is it right to write about a company or person who failed to pay after several remiders and phone calls? He prom
... See more
Dear All,

This is my first time to write on the forum. I don't know whether it is right to ask such silly questions to the experts or not, but I have to. I need guidance.

1) Can anyone tell me how could I reach the direct clients, who are in need for EnglishOriya translation, transcription, product localization, proofreading, subtitling etc.?

2) Is it right to write about a company or person who failed to pay after several remiders and phone calls? He promised to pay within 15 days after submmisssion of the invoice and already one and half months gone.

Please advise me on the two topics.

Thank you.

Pradeep Chandra Mahapatra
Collapse

Yolanda Broad
Yolanda Broad  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:10
Member (2000)
French to English
+ ...

Please use the Blue Board for reporting on your experience with outsourcers Mar 22, 2008

Dear Pradeep Chandra Mahapatra,

The best way to reach clients is to increase your own visibility, showcasing your expertise in the subject: participate in KudoZ, in forums, and make sure you have a complete, well-developed ProZ.com profile, with the right keywords entered.

ProZ.com has a special place for writing about your experience (good or bad) with outsourcers. That is the Blue Board. When entering an LWA (Likelihood to Work Again) of 1 or 2 in a Blue Board reco
... See more
Dear Pradeep Chandra Mahapatra,