Mobile menu

Opinions on "Customer Pro-File" program
Thread poster: Laszlo Prising

Laszlo Prising  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:56
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Nov 20, 2004

I just bought the above program to replace my Excel file in which I presently keep track of my jobs/clients/invoices. I wanted something more structured and versatile - without the overhead of a heavy accounting program.

I am wondering if anybody here uses this program, and what are the opinions on it.

(I also want to reassure myself it wasn't a rushed decision to buy it . right at the setup it seemed like the program is specifically geared towards small clinics and/or therapists...)

Thanks for all the input in advance!

Laszlo Prising

Direct link Reply with quote

Edward Potter  Identity Verified
Local time: 18:56
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Customer ProFile` Nov 21, 2004

Hello Laszlo,

I've been using this program for a couple of years now. It is a useful tool and I think better than using an Excel file. The translators version takes into account different languages which you can customize depending on who your client is. You can also use the pound, dollar, euro and other symbols on the bottom line.

I think it is a good intermediate invoicing system for a growing translation business but when you get to a certain point you would need a more powerful and integrated tool. Such a tool would cost much more than Customer ProFile.

Another positive aspect is that the customer service was good. My questions were answered promptly and satisfactorily. The developer also was willing to make customized changes for me for a price.

So, it is a good invoicing tool if your business is not too big and want good looking invoices and want a way of keeping track of them.

Good luck and let me know how you like it after you've been using it a while.

Laura Blijleven  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 09:56
English to Dutch
Agree - good intermediate system Nov 23, 2004

Hi there,