Mobile menu

Off topic: Proposals: Another Sc(p)am???
Thread poster: Ritu Bhanot

Ritu Bhanot  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:37
Member (2006)
French to Hindi
+ ...
Oct 22, 2007

Well, this is an e-mail I received this morning and I find it really strange. First and foremost, I'm a freelancer and not an agency. I have no intention of becoming an agency. And I guess, most of the people around know this.

Still, I received this e-mail at all my ids.

I'm surprised... this person says that he/she is a freelancer. But I don't think that is the case. And given the price that he/she is asking I wonder what he/she pays to his/her service providers.

I've just copy-pasted the entire e-mail with xx in place of amounts and names etc., in accordance with proz rules.

And if the person who sent this e-mail is reading I'd just like to say that please do not ever send these e-mails to me. There may be other colleagues who also act as agencies. I don't. I only take as much work as I can handle. I love my work and I don't like being spammed.

And sending the same e-mail to all my e-mail ids does not really imply that it has more chance of being read.

Sorry everyone. But I really am fed up with people who think that I am an agency (yes, this is not the first time that something like this has happened) and that they can send me everything, including CVs and photographs etc. And Arabic is not even one of the languages I know!!!

I am a freelancer offering the following services:

English>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
French>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
German>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
Dutch>ARABIC my rate xx$ per page (250 words)
Italian>ARABIC my rate xx$ per page (250 words)
Spanish>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
Turkish>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
Japanese>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)
Chinese>ARABIC my rate xx $ per page (250 words)

2-Dtp (Desktop publishing), my rate per page is 7 $(usd).