What type of PayPal Account should I opt for?
Thread poster: sonia meher
sonia meher
sonia meher  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:17
English to Hindi
Dec 13, 2007

Hello Everyone!
I am a freelancer, translating for the language pair of English-Hindi. I have been active on proz.com as a free member for quite some time but now I wish to upgrade my membership to a paid one. Would anyone suggest me the easy way to pay for this membership? Please note that I do not possess a credit card presently so can I open a paypal account without a credit card?
Also, please let me know as to what type of a Paypal account would suit me best- a personal account o
... See more
Hello Everyone!
I am a freelancer, translating for the language pair of English-Hindi. I have been active on proz.com as a free member for quite some time but now I wish to upgrade my membership to a paid one. Would anyone suggest me the easy way to pay for this membership? Please note that I do not possess a credit card presently so can I open a paypal account without a credit card?
Also, please let me know as to what type of a Paypal account would suit me best- a personal account or a premier one or a business account for that matter?
PS: I wish to accept payments in future through the same paypal account.
Any help would be warmly appreciated!
Thanks in Advance
Sonia Meher
Collapse

zsuzsa369 (X)
zsuzsa369 (X)
Local time: 07:47
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Credit Cards vs Debit Cards Dec 13, 2007

You don't necessarily need a credit card to use PayPal. However, you do need a bank account with a DEBIT card to fund your payments and also to be able to withdraw money.

Personal PayPal accounts are only suitable for making payments. (There are all sorts of restrictions on what type of payments you can receive with a personal account and it is not really practical in the long run.) If you wish to receive regular payments, you need a Premier or Business PayPal account. There's
... See more