Kornelija Karalic  Identity Verified
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Local time: 18:12
Member (2006)
English to Bosnian
+ ...
Dec 24, 2007

Hi,
Can someone tell me how to count hourly rate?
I have never worked before for hourly rate. For example, if the hourly rate is 35 Euros, and I work 10 days, how to count it? Is it 8 hours per day, and what if I must work more then 8 hours per day?
Thanks in advance.

Stanislaw Czech, MCIL CL
Stanislaw Czech, MCIL CL  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:12
Member (2006)
English to Polish
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
to me 1h is 1h Dec 24, 2007

If you work 100h over 10 days there is no reason to bill for less. You could use a special software for recording hours worked within one project. For example Exact Spend.

Marry Christmas

Stanislaw

Kornelija Karalic
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Member (2006)
English to Bosnian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Exact Spend Dec 24, 2007

Hi Sten, thank you very much. Can you send me the web where I can find that software?

Claudia Alvis
Claudia Alvis  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 11:12
Spanish
+ ...
Exact Spend Dec 24, 2007

Stanislaw,

How does Exact Spend work? I've been using TimeStamp to keep track of the time and then I apply my hourly rate to manually calculate the price.

Christel Zipfel
Christel Zipfel  Identity Verified
Member (2004)
Italian to German
+ ...
Not quite sure I understand your question Dec 24, 2007

Kornelija Mujkic wrote:

For example, if the hourly rate is 35 Euros, and I work 10 days, how to count it? Is it 8 hours per day, and what if I must work more then 8 hours per day?
Thanks in advance.

If your hourly rate is 35 Euros, it is 35 Euros, whether you work 1 or 10 hours a day.

It's up to you whether to apply a surcharge if you have to work for more than 8 hours or whatever a day/on weekends and so on.

[Bearbeitet am 2007-12-24 20:27]

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
One hour is one hour Dec 25, 2007