https://www.proz.com/forum/business_issues/97480-how_to_deal_with_emails_while_outside_your_office.html

How to deal with emails while outside your office?
Thread poster: Elisa Côté (X)
Elisa Côté (X)
Elisa Côté (X)
Canada
English to French
+ ...
Feb 18, 2008

Hi,
I'm a freelance translator and I receive usually a lot of proz job by email but as I'm often outside my home because I also give japanese lessons in a private school, I miss some great opportunities to bid on new projects.

My cellphone deal will finish soon so I was wondering about different choices but :
-many offers are cheap for unlimited emails and sms access but if I receive an email with proz for exemple, I have to go on the web to bid on the project and the of
... See more
Hi,
I'm a freelance translator and I receive usually a lot of proz job by email but as I'm often outside my home because I also give japanese lessons in a private school, I miss some great opportunities to bid on new projects.

My cellphone deal will finish soon so I was wondering about different choices but :
-many offers are cheap for unlimited emails and sms access but if I receive an email with proz for exemple, I have to go on the web to bid on the project and the offers for unlimited web access is kind of expensive (70$ more per month!)

So before making a decision, I was wondering if someone as a better idea how to deal with my problem.

Thank you very much!
Collapse

Lori Cirefice
Lori Cirefice  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 02:55
French to English
Today's poll Feb 18, 2008

I'm not a Blackberry user, but today's poll gives some insight into this very issue

cisternas
cisternas  Identity Verified
Local time: 20:55
English to Spanish
+ ...
A blackberry saved my life... Feb 18, 2008

I am in contact with the world at any minute and I paid the blackberry and access with just one work (received through my blackeberry).

Regards, Cristina

[Edited at 2008-02-19 15:31]

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified