Idiom WorldServer problem: auto search window missing
Thread poster: Liljetys
Liljetys
Liljetys
Local time: 17:28
English to Finnish
Jan 28, 2010

Hi all,

I have a really embarrassing problem. I have managed to misplace the auto search window (the one showing TD and TM matches) in Idiom WorldServer Desktop Workbench.

-Yes, I have tried to find it again by deselecting and selecting it again from View menu, doesn't work. When I select to View it, all the other windows go passive as the supposed auto search window activates somewhere, but it just isn't anywhere...
-Yes, I have tried to minimize all the other wi
... See more
Hi all,

I have a really embarrassing problem. I have managed to misplace the auto search window (the one showing TD and TM matches) in Idiom WorldServer Desktop Workbench.

-Yes, I have tried to find it again by deselecting and selecting it again from View menu, doesn't work. When I select to View it, all the other windows go passive as the supposed auto search window activates somewhere, but it just isn't anywhere...
-Yes, I have tried to minimize all the other windows to see if the auto search was lurking underneath. It isn't.

Any tips as to how I could find it again? The matches are still "sent" to the target segment if I choose Auto Assemble and/or Auto Propagate from Translation menu, but I'd really love to get the window back since if there are for example many fuzzy matches, only one of them (or none) are sent to the target segment.

Any help is highly appreciated!

-Hanna L
Collapse

megane_wang
megane_wang  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 16:28
Member (2007)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Same problem, did you manage to solve it? Sep 8, 2010

Hello Hanna,

I just did the same and cannot find that window anywhere. I have project with dozens of partial matches and I cannot see anything.

Did you manage to solve it somehow?

Thank you very much indeed!!!

Ruth

Romina Cacchiarelli
Romina Cacchiarelli
Argentina
Local time: 11:28