How do I recover a project with Idiom 9?
Thread poster: Evdoxia Renta
Evdoxia Renta
Evdoxia Renta
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:30
English to Greek
+ ...
Jul 4, 2010

Hi all,

Please help me to find the work I've done in the past one hour otherwise I'll break my PC(((
I am new to Idiom 9. A guy showed me the basics, and explained me that there is no need to do any "save" in Idiom as the program itself saves everything.

I was doing a review for about 1+ hour and suddenly without closing anything, I put my PC into sleep for 2 minutes. When I re-started it from the s
... See more
Hi all,

Please help me to find the work I've done in the past one hour otherwise I'll break my PC(((
I am new to Idiom 9. A guy showed me the basics, and explained me that there is no need to do any "save" in Idiom as the program itself saves everything.

I was doing a review for about 1+ hour and suddenly without closing anything, I put my PC into sleep for 2 minutes. When I re-started it from the sleep mode, it wouldn't open, After forced restart, I realized that everything was in place, all my programs were still open and even my browser was showing the pages I was reading before going into "sleep". Anyway, I closed Idiom by clicking in the right upper corner the symbol X and that was it!!!

I lost everything. Idiom did not save anything for 1 hour.

My specs are as follows:
Windows 7
Office 2002
Idiom Worldserver 9.

thank you all in advance
Collapse

Evdoxia Renta
Evdoxia Renta
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:30
English to Greek
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Copy from Idiom Help file Jul 4, 2010

I also found this in the program's help:

"Desktop Workbench automatically saves all changes you make to a segment as soon as you leave the segment. That is why there is no Save command. "

But this does not make sense, because if you review a file for 1 hour you'll certainly "leave a lot of segments" which means that my file should have been saved approx. 65 times.

thanks

Nicole Schnell