Getting started with SDL
Thread poster: Ana Battaglia

Ana Battaglia
United Kingdom
Local time: 21:37
English to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 10, 2004

I have to start learning how to use the SDL and I would like to know if anyone from Buenos Aires knows where I can lern it with a tutor or something. This is the way I learned Trados because I'm not really good at learning a new program al by myself.

Thanks, Ana.

Direct link Reply with quote

xxx00000000
English to French
+ ...
SDLX is much easier Nov 10, 2004

Hi Ana -

I have both Trados and SDLX and I can assure you that SDLX is much easier to learn; this is due in great part to the fact that the instructions are better written (after years with Trados, I still can't read their literature because it's so illogical and counterintuitive).

At least, give it a try: you should be pleasantly surprised.

Best,
Esther

[Edited at 2004-11-10 16:13]

Kathi Stock  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:37
Member (2002)
English to German
+ ...
SDLX offers online courses Nov 11, 2004

If you go to the SDLX web site...you may also register for an online course. It will be an online course + you log into a phone conference where the tutor explains everything step by step and you may ask questions.

I have been using SDLX for years and I am very happy with it.

Good luck

Kathi

Piotr Bienkowski  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 22:37
Member (2005)
English to Polish
+ ...
sdlx-subscribe@yahoogroups.com Nov 11, 2004

Kathi Stock wrote:

If you go to the SDLX web site...you may also register for an online course. It will be an online course + you log into a phone conference where the tutor explains everything step by step and you may ask questions.

I have been using SDLX for years and I am very happy with it.

Good luck

Kathi

Hi Kathi,

You can also subscribe to this mailing list by sending an empty message to the address given above. A very helpful bunch of people there.

HTH

Piotr