Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Choosing a CAT tool for translating PDF's and Word documents
Thread poster: Translator0101
Translator0101
Translator0101
Croatia
Sep 11, 2014

Hello,

I'm not a pro translator, I just have two cookbooks that I want to translate from English to Croatian.

Now, I can also buy a piece of software, because my cousin needs translator software anyway (he is a pro translator).

Anyways, I'm looking for a software that will do the task at hand (translating these two cookbooks) the most efficient way.

I've been acquainted with MemoQ and SDL Trados, but I don't know which one to choose.

... See more
Hello,

I'm not a pro translator, I just have two cookbooks that I want to translate from English to Croatian.

Now, I can also buy a piece of software, because my cousin needs translator software anyway (he is a pro translator).

Anyways, I'm looking for a software that will do the task at hand (translating these two cookbooks) the most efficient way.

I've been acquainted with MemoQ and SDL Trados, but I don't know which one to choose.

Best regards!
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 14:15
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
SITE LOCALIZER
Please check the existing threads in this forum Sep 11, 2014

Choosing a CAT tool for the first time http://www.proz.com/topic/267094
CAT tools - which tool? http://www.proz.com/topic/266744
Which CAT tool is the best? http://www.proz.com/topic/233380
CAT System ch
... See more
Choosing a CAT tool for the first time http://www.proz.com/topic/267094
CAT tools - which tool? http://www.proz.com/topic/266744
Which CAT tool is the best? http://www.proz.com/topic/233380
CAT System choice, can you help? http://www.proz.com/topic/270800
looking for a CAT tool http://www.proz.com/topic/270427
Why should I purchase CAT software? http://www.proz.com/topic/260353
CAT within Word http://www.proz.com/topic/272846