Thread poster: Jenni Jelse
Jenni Jelse
Jenni Jelse  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 14:12
English to Swedish
+ ...
Sep 14, 2002

I just installed Trados 5.5 on my computer and now Word won\'t work! I use Word 2000 and Windows 98. I\'ve had problems with Word before, but it\'s always worked after reinstalling it - not this time though. Does anybody know what the problem might be? I have never used Trados before. Thanks...

Carla Trapani
Carla Trapani
English to Italian
+ ...
Patch for Word.. maybe Sep 14, 2002

I\'m using Word 2002 and I know that there is a patch for word 2002 users at Trados\' support site.

Maybe there\'s something also for Word 2000 users...

Good luck,

Carla

Liliana Benitez-Strange (X)
Liliana Benitez-Strange (X)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Use the Trados knowledge base Sep 14, 2002

Hey Jenni,

I feel your pain...however, trados has an outstanding repository with information and patches on how to fix anything. Go to the Trados website (www.trados.com) then go to the Services option at top and then from the drop down menu select User Help and Support, then of course, trados knowledge base. When the window opens type in your problem (i.e. trados and word problem) and you will get a b
... See more
Hey Jenni,

I feel your pain...however, trados has an outstanding repository with information and patches on how to fix anything. Go to the Trados website (www.trados.com) then go to the Services option at top and then from the drop down menu select User Help and Support, then of course, trados knowledge base. When the window opens type in your problem (i.e. trados and word problem) and you will get a bunch of info on how to fix it or which patch to download from their download centre to correct your problem. Let me know how you made out!

Lily
Collapse

Luca Tutino
Luca Tutino  Identity Verified
Italy
Member (2002)
English to Italian
+ ...
No idea, but... Sep 14, 2002