Grzegorz Gryc
Grzegorz Gryc  Identity Verified
Local time: 09:35
French to Polish
+ ...
Jan 7, 2009

Hi

Considering a Mac...
Any experience with DVX in a virtual machine with Parallels?

Cheers
GG

Karin Adamczyk (X)
Karin Adamczyk (X)  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 04:35
French to English
Been using DVX on my Mac since February 2008 Jan 8, 2009

Grzegorz Gryc wrote:

Hi

Considering a Mac...
Any experience with DVX in a virtual machine with Parallels?

Cheers
GG

Not a problem at all. It works great with Parallels and VMWare Fusion and we are several doing the same thing.

In my opinion, go for it! You won't be sorry.

Take care,
Karin

Andrea Kowalenko
Andrea Kowalenko  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2006)
Spanish to German
+ ...
DVX on Parallels works just fine Jan 8, 2009

I have been using DVX on Parallels (Windows XP) for about two years now. Works without problems, and Windows in general seems to perform better on a virtual machine than in a native installation.

Just throw in some extra RAM when buying, as your virtual machine will take its part of RAM and will slow down your MAC OS.

I had 1 GB RAM initially on my iMac (with Tiger and Windows XP), but it just was too slow and I experienced several kernel panics. Upgrading to 2 GB help
... See more
I have been using DVX on Parallels (Windows XP) for about two years now. Works without problems, and Windows in general seems to perform better on a virtual machine than in a native installation.

Just throw in some extra RAM when buying, as your virtual machine will take its part of RAM and will slow down your MAC OS.