Do you think that Déjà Vu DVX Professional is a good tool for a free-lance ?
Thread poster: Leticia Barcon
Leticia Barcon
Leticia Barcon  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 06:32
English to French
+ ...
Nov 16, 2007

I'm a translation student and I would like to know if Déjà Vu DVX Professional is a good translation memory for a freelance and why? Tell me please what are the strong and weak points of this tool. Thank you very much.

Kevin Lossner
Kevin Lossner  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 05:32
German to English
+ ...
DV as a tool for freelancers Nov 16, 2007

There are a large number of comparisons published on the Web and in various professional journals which I am sure you can find with a little effort. These often have nice little tables comparing features, though occasionally the information is inadequate because the reviewer was looking at the wrong version.

I'm sure that most people can give you a lecture on why their tool of choice is "best" and recently there have been some interesting new entries to the market that show promise.
... See more
There are a large number of comparisons published on the Web and in various professional journals which I am sure you can find with a little effort. These often have nice little tables comparing features, though occasionally the information is inadequate because the reviewer was looking at the wrong version.

I'm sure that most people can give you a lecture on why their tool of choice is "best" and recently there have been some interesting new entries to the market that show promise.