Traductions occasionnelles et statut (cotisation obligatoires)
Thread poster: Dr Raphael Lavergne

Dr Raphael Lavergne
Local time: 19:38
English to French
Apr 18, 2008

Bonjour,

Je suis actuellement médecin salarié dans le privé, j’ai travaillé 15 ans en Angleterre et souhaiterais traduire des articles et protocoles de l’anglais vers le français. Je ne souhaite pas en faire une activité principale, mais juste un moyen intéressant pour faire de la formation continue médicale. Les revenus bruts engendrés par cette activité devraient s’élever à 1500 et 2500 euros par an.

Quel statut dois-je adopter ? les cotisations obligatoires minimales ( URSAFF, Sécurité sociale...) ne seront-elles pas supérieures à mon revenu ?

Merci pour votre avis

Direct link Reply with quote

Mark Nathan  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 20:38
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...
Regime micro-entreprise (BIC) Apr 18, 2008

is applicable up to 27 000 euros per year. There are no accounts to prepare, you just deduct 40% from your total revenues. There is also no VAT.
Of course you have still have to pay URSSAF, impôts, la caisse médicale et de vieillesse, taxe professionelle, contributions sociales.
But it is very easy to manage, and has suited me for a few years, as I combine translation with other activities.

Mark Nathan  Identity Verified
France
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...
Sorry Apr 18, 2008

I mis-read your question as 15 000 to 25 000 euros per year.

1500 to 2500 euros does not correspond to much translation, given that you are qualified to work in specialized fields!

So I do not know the appropropriate statut

Isn't there a way of declaring it on your normal tax return?

Sophie Dzhygir  Identity Verified
France
Member (2007)
German to French
+ ...
Si Apr 19, 2008

Mark Nathan wrote:

Isn't there a way of declaring it on your normal tax return?