Illustrator EPS - save it in curves, outlines
Thread poster: English Chinese Medical Translator - Jimmy Deng

English Chinese Medical Translator - Jimmy Deng  Identity Verified
New Zealand
Local time: 11:02
English to Chinese
+ ...
Nov 18, 2004

My client needs a translation document in Illustrator EPS; and says:"you need to save it in curves, outlines."

I have never used Illustrator before. I downloaded a trial version from the Net. I managed to put all the texts in the Illustrator; and was able to save it as a EPS file. However, I do not know how to save it in curves, outlines. Could somebody tell me how to do it? Thank you very much in advance!

Jimmy Deng

PS: Trial Version: Adobe Illustrator CS 11.0.0

Direct link Reply with quote

xxxBrandis
Local time: 01:02
English to German
+ ...
There is a tutorial for it Nov 18, 2004

Hi! Adobe website offers also tutorials, few can be downloaded and few others are on purchase basis.The best would be the adobe community forum. There you might find all the suitable answers. Personally I prefer the .pdf saving option than the .ps. It is easier to work with.
Regards,Brandis

Łukasz Liśkiewicz  Identity Verified
Local time: 01:02
Member (2007)
German to Polish
+ ...
To convert fonts to outlines in EPS file Nov 18, 2004

Hi,

To convert fonts to outlines in EPS file (Illustrator):

1. select all texts [ctrl+A on PC].

2. right-click and in the submenu choose "Create outlines" or select menu Type > Create Outlines

3. save EPS file

regards lukasz l

English Chinese Medical Translator - Jimmy Deng  Identity Verified
New Zealand
Local time: 11:02
English to Chinese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you so much! Nov 21, 2004

I've followed lukasz's guide. I believe I have solved the bit of "outlines". What about the bit of "convert text to curves"? I did a Google search. My impression was that it was the same thing as "convert text to outlines". Could someone confirm this? Thanks!