NataliaElo  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 22:56
Member (2004)
English to Russian
+ ...
Oct 8, 2005

Dear all,

First of all my apologies that I post again in English, but as it is Germany specific topic, I ask it here. Ralph, please don't remove it.

Some time ago I asked about Impressum on my personal webpage and got the answer, that yes, I should definitely have the impressum part.

Now, however I want to recheck it. So my question is: Do I still have to put impressum part on my webpage, if I registered the website via ProZ and it is not blablabla.DE, it's blablabla.COM?

Thanks in advance

Natalia

Direct link Reply with quote

tectranslate ITS GmbH
German
+ ...
Basically, yes Oct 8, 2005

If you are seeking to do business in Germany, then yes, you must have an "Impressum". Where your site is hosted does not make any difference. Of course, I'm no lawyer, so I'm not even allowed to give legal advice, but that's the gist of it. And better safe than sorry, right?

HTH,
Benjamin

Aniello Scognamiglio  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
Kurz und knackig: you MUST !!! Oct 9, 2005

You MUST have an Impressum !

Kind regards,
Aniello

Germany
Member (2004)
English to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Danke schön:) Oct 9, 2005

Thank you both.

Natalia

Germany
Member (2004)
English to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
One more question Jan 30, 2007

Dear all,

Sorry for bringing up my old thread, I didn't want to open a new one as it is sort of related to the topic.

From the beginning of this year I registered for VAT return. I guess I should state the VAT ID at the impressum page. My question is whether I should state both MwST AND old Steuernummer or just one of them? If just one them, which one?

Thank you in advance

Natalia

Ruta Peter  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2004)
German to Lithuanian
+ ...
EU-VAT-ID is sufficient Feb 9, 2007

NataliaElo wrote:

Dear all,

From the beginning of this year I registered for VAT return.