https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/10181-tesol_tefl_certificates%3A_can_anyone_recommend.html

TESOL &TEFL Certificates: can anyone recommend...
Thread poster: ANAYANSI KONRAD
ANAYANSI KONRAD
ANAYANSI KONRAD  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:17
English to Spanish
+ ...
Apr 11, 2003

...a good on-line/distance learning program or other alterantives? I live in Panama City Panama now and I\'d love to get this degree to further my Language education adn Translator\'s skills.

Sara Freitas
Sara Freitas
France
Local time: 13:17
French to English
The British Council Apr 13, 2003

Is there a British Council in your city?

I am an experienced ESL/TEFL teacher and I did some work at the British council in Turkey a few years ago. I gave some workshops and also took courses in training future TEFL teachers and in teaching TEFL to young learners. The courses I took were great. They have excellent programs to train local teachers in the skills of TEFL, and they often host traveling lecturers who are well-known in the field.

Check:
... See more
Is there a British Council in your city?

I am an experienced ESL/TEFL teacher and I did some work at the British council in Turkey a few years ago. I gave some workshops and also took courses in training future TEFL teachers and in teaching TEFL to young learners. The courses I took were great. They have excellent programs to train local teachers in the skills of TEFL, and they often host traveling lecturers who are well-known in the field.

Check:

http://www.britishcouncil.org/

HTH

Regards,

Sara
Collapse

ANAYANSI KONRAD
ANAYANSI KONRAD  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:17
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Gracias por vuestros comentarios! Apr 14, 2003

Thank you Sarah for suggesting I contact the British council, it\'s definitely the best shot but I don\'t think there\'s a branch here in Panama City. I\'ll call the embassy today all the same and find out if they organize any TEFL courses.