https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/104345-new_translator_looking_for_in_house_position_in_germany.html

New translator looking for in-house position in Germany
Thread poster: Kathryn1980
Kathryn1980
Kathryn1980
Local time: 13:12
German to English
+ ...
May 12, 2008

Dear members,

I am a final year translation student and hope to be graduating with a first in one month. I would like to find an in-house translation position in Germany. Would anyone have any pointers in terms of what companies would be interested in hiring a soon to be graduate? I'm interested in everything and would jump at the chance to work in-house in Germany. (I also have Spanish as a second source language.
THank you all so much for your help,
Kathryn

[S
... See more
Dear members,

I am a final year translation student and hope to be graduating with a first in one month. I would like to find an in-house translation position in Germany. Would anyone have any pointers in terms of what companies would be interested in hiring a soon to be graduate? I'm interested in everything and would jump at the chance to work in-house in Germany. (I also have Spanish as a second source language.
Kathryn

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2008-05-12 08:34]
Collapse

mattsmith
mattsmith
United Kingdom
Local time: 13:12
German to English
+ ...
In house posts May 12, 2008

A few companies I know of / have dealt with and that sometimes employ recent graduates on an in-house basis in Germany:

www.wohanka.de (Bavaria + UK)

SDL (Stuttgart + Munich + UK)

RWS translations (UK + Berlin)

Euroscript (Berlin)

EVS (UK + Germany)

Wieners + Wieners (Ahrensburg, Germany)

Good luck!

Sonja Biermann
Sonja Biermann  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:12
English to German
+ ...
Some links May 12, 2008

Hello Kathryn1980

Here are some links you might find useful:

www.bdue.de (German Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators)
www.aticom.de (another translators' association)