Mobile menu

Would you like me to add your Website link in my site?
Thread poster: Daiana Siri

Daiana Siri
Argentina
Local time: 11:43
Member (2009)
English to Spanish
Mar 17, 2009

Hi Everybody:

I am sorry, but I don’t know if this is the right place to post mi message.
I am building my website and in order to increase the traffic and make it more useful for my clients I thought it would be a good idea to add sections with another translators website’s links, so that they can also get info about other languages pairs besides the one I offer.
Would someone be interested in swapping links? For example, if it is ok with you, you might add my website link to your site and I could add yours specifying your pair of languages and specialization in mine…
My main idea is to dedicate one page to external links about freelance translators with different language pairs.
I hope you like my idea… since I am new to all this Web site promotional thing I am open to other suggestions!
Here is my msn ID just in case you would like to contact me: daianacouyet@live.com.ar.

Thank you!!
Daiana

Direct link Reply with quote

Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 16:43
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
A little links section won't do harm Mar 17, 2009

Daiana Couyet wrote:
I am building my website and in order to increase the traffic and make it more useful for my clients I thought it would be a good idea to add sections with another translators website’s links, so that they can also get info about other languages pairs besides the one I offer.

Personally I'd stick to translators offering the same language pair, because their web sites would be more relevant for your chosen keywords.

Daiana Siri
Argentina
Member (2009)
English to Spanish
TOPIC STARTER
yes but... Mar 17, 2009

Hi Samuel:

Yes, I was thinking about that too, but I also think that this could be useful not only for me, but to my customers and fellow colleagues willing to join me.