Maria Elena Santa
Maria Elena Santa  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 14:22
Romanian to English
+ ...
Aug 6, 2014

Hello,

I decided to join Proz today, so I paid the membership fees and now I was thinking of how should I get started as I am a junior translator. I done some freelance for some private individuals. Could I please get some tips of how should I apply for jobs on Proz?
Many thanks

Mark Thompson
Mark Thompson  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 10:22
Portuguese to English
Welcome! Aug 6, 2014

Hi Maria,

When I joined ProZ.com, I spent as much time as possible browsing the site and looking at all the great facilities it has - reading articles, training, networking and going to as many face-to-face events as possible in addition to virtual seminars and training sessions.

I can safely say that ProZ.com has been a godsend for me - by customising my homepage to show all jobs posted in my language pair, I was able to bid quickly for projects and build the great cli
... See more
Hi Maria,

When I joined ProZ.com, I spent as much time as possible browsing the site and looking at all the great facilities it has - reading articles, training, networking and going to as many face-to-face events as possible in addition to virtual seminars and training sessions.

I can safely say that ProZ.com has been a godsend for me - by customising my homepage to show all jobs posted in my language pair, I was able to bid quickly for projects and build the great client base I have now.

I also invested a lot of time refining my profile - the right kind of visibility is everything.

Best of luck with ProZ.com - I have no doubt you'll start reaping the benefits soon. Don't hesitate to make contact if I can help with anything.

Warm regards,

Mark
Collapse

Elizabeth Tamblin
Elizabeth Tamblin  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
French to English
Hello! Aug 6, 2014

I tried to post a message here earlier, but it hasn't appeared...

Elizabeth Tamblin
United Kingdom