which translation software for a new translator?
Thread poster: Mikaele (X)
Mikaele (X)
Mikaele (X)
Local time: 09:04
English to French
+ ...
Sep 28, 2005

Hello!

I'm a new translator and I know that most translation agencies use translators who have translation softwares. I don't wish to invest a great amount of money at the moment since I do not know for sure whether I'm going to be successful in the translation business yet. What would be your advice? Should I begin with the free version of Wordfast?

Thank you very much in advance for your help and advice.

Mikaële

Haiyang Ai (X)
Haiyang Ai (X)  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:04
English to Chinese
+ ...
SDLX 2005 30 day evaluation Sep 28, 2005

Hello Mikaele,

Considering your situation you mentioned above, I suggest that you can try the SDLX 2005 evaluation copy for 30 day for free.

It's fully functional, and if you find it useful, you can consider buying a copy.

SDLX 2005 is available at

... See more
Hello Mikaele,

Considering your situation you mentioned above, I suggest that you can try the SDLX 2005 evaluation copy for 30 day for free.

It's fully functional, and if you find it useful, you can consider buying a copy.

SDLX 2005 is available at

http://www.sdl.com/products-translation/products-freelancers/sdlx/products-downloads-sdlx.htm
Collapse

Ines Burrell
Ines Burrell  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:04
Member (2004)
English to Latvian
+ ...

Hi Mikaele,

This subject has been covered numerous times and in numerous forums, which you probably do not know as at the moment you are new here. Search forums on this subject, go through all the Getting established forums and check out others and you will find a lot of very useful information on this and other relevant subjects. We all have started there.

Best of luck,
Burrell

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 10:04
English to Turkish
+ ...
evaluation versions Sep 28, 2005