Thread poster: Vasileios Moschovos
Vasileios Moschovos
Vasileios Moschovos
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:19
Greek to German
+ ...
Jul 4, 2006

Hello from the UK! I am fairly new in this proz site and I would like to ask if anyone can help me into finding any freelance translation jobs or interpretation gigs covering English, German and Greek in the area of Norfolk, East Anglia. Thank you very much for any answers/ suggestions.
Vasilis

Viktoria Gimbe
Viktoria Gimbe  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 21:19
English to French
+ ...
Your area is too specific Jul 5, 2006

Hi Vasileios,

The area you mention is a little too specific to find a steady workflow there.

I think your best bet is to make yourself a neat-looking profile and start answering job posts on the site here. Also, carefully watch the agencies/outsourcers on ProZ. You will eventually get to know who has a lot of work - some of them post something every other day. Also do a search on the net for agencies all over the UK and get in touch with them.

It will take
... See more
Hi Vasileios,

I think your best bet is to make yourself a neat-looking profile and start answering job posts on the site here. Also, carefully watch the agencies/outsourcers on ProZ. You will eventually get to know who has a lot of work - some of them post something every other day. Also do a search on the net for agencies all over the UK and get in touch with them.

It will take some time, but if you make your very few clients happy in the beginning and keep taking care of your profile - eventually add a website - then after a while you will get offers you didn't even sollicitate.

Most importantly, keep working on it and when you do get a contract, do your best. The beginning is always slow... I used to have a hard time, too, when I started out, but now, I can't keep up with all the work coming my way.

Good luck!
Collapse

Vasileios Moschovos
Vasileios Moschovos
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:19
Greek to German
+ ...