https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/51746-process_destription_of_getting_translation_job.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Process destription of getting translation job.
Thread poster: Shukhrat Yoqubov
Shukhrat Yoqubov
Shukhrat Yoqubov  Identity Verified
Uzbekistan
Local time: 11:10
English to Uzbek
+ ...
Jul 21, 2006

Dear collegues,
My name is Shuhrat Yoqubov, from Tashkent, Uzbekistan. I'm an English-Uzbek translator. I have joined Proz.com in August 2005 and posted my cv on the site. (my profile URL: http://www.proz.com/profile/119487
Then started to quote on the translation jobs posted at proz.com. Nothing turned out. In march 2006 I became a platinum member with the hope that I would get transla
... See more
Dear collegues,
My name is Shuhrat Yoqubov, from Tashkent, Uzbekistan. I'm an English-Uzbek translator. I have joined Proz.com in August 2005 and posted my cv on the site. (my profile URL: http://www.proz.com/profile/119487
Then started to quote on the translation jobs posted at proz.com. Nothing turned out. In march 2006 I became a platinum member with the hope that I would get translation jobs. Unfortunately still I can't get any jobs. May be I'm doing something wrong? I would appretiate if someone could explain the whole process in detail starting from getting registered at proz up to getting paid for the translation job.

Thank you in advance,

Shuhrat
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 09:10
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Hard to say why Jul 21, 2006

Your profile page looks ok to me.
When a job offer appears on proz.com you should perhaps try to contact the outsourcer as personnally as possible, phone them, if possible, or mail directly.
Is your pricing adequate, not too high, not too cheap?
Are you using CAT-tools, do you offer additional services (dtp, proofreading etc.)?
I myself get only a small fraction of my work through proz.com, but its increasing!
Good luck!
Regards
Heinrich