https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/6127-monterey_institute_of_international_studies_master%5Cs_degree_in_translation.html

Monterey Institute of International Studies - master\'s degree in translation
Thread poster: Annika Neudecker
Annika Neudecker
Annika Neudecker  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 12:11
English to German
Nov 5, 2002

Hi David,

you may want to check out the Monterey Institute of International Studies. They offer a master\'s degree in translation. I studied there briefly for a teaching degree, but I left because I didn\'t enjoy the program. My roommate, however, was in the translation program and had only good things to say

I don\'t know about the NYU program, though I lived in New York longer than in California...
... See more
Hi David,

you may want to check out the Monterey Institute of International Studies. They offer a master\'s degree in translation. I studied there briefly for a teaching degree, but I left because I didn\'t enjoy the program. My roommate, however, was in the translation program and had only good things to say

I don\'t know about the NYU program, though I lived in New York longer than in California...

I hope this helps. http://www.miis.edu
Collapse

Annika Neudecker
Annika Neudecker  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 12:11
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
Wrong! Nov 5, 2002

Hello! I posted this as a reply to David Newby\'s question (New York University Certificate - below). May I ask why this was posted as a new topic?

Thanks

emynwing (X)
emynwing (X)
English to French
+ ...
MIIS Nov 10, 2002

Hi,

I graduated from MIIS last May. I don\'t have just positive things to say about it, but then, no school is perfect. If you get a bad professor like I did, you may feel like I do. Also, the school is undergoing major changes so now is not necessarily a good time to apply.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator: