I took the ATA accreditation exam. 8 months later, I have received no result.
Thread poster: MIGUEL JIMENEZ
MIGUEL JIMENEZ
MIGUEL JIMENEZ  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:14
English to Spanish
+ ...
Dec 19, 2002

Hi everyone,

I have a Master\'s in translation, and after thinking about it, I decided to take the Accreditation exam... 8 months later, I have not heard from them (only to pay the 130 buck exam fee)... I have consistently left messages in voicemails at ATA Headquarters but nobody seems to reply... what kind of association is this? I was really excited when I joined, but now my interest in getting involve is fading.. Has anybody had similar problems with ATA? Any members tha
... See more
Hi everyone,

I have a Master\'s in translation, and after thinking about it, I decided to take the Accreditation exam... 8 months later, I have not heard from them (only to pay the 130 buck exam fee)... I have consistently left messages in voicemails at ATA Headquarters but nobody seems to reply... what kind of association is this? I was really excited when I joined, but now my interest in getting involve is fading.. Has anybody had similar problems with ATA? Any members that could help me with that?

Regards,

Collapse

Werner George Patels (X)
Werner George Patels (X)
German to English
+ ...
ATA results - late Dec 19, 2002

ATA results are often late, but 8 months is extreme.

It may be that, sadly, you did not pass and they \"merely\" neglected to inform you. In my experience, if you had passed, you would have heard from them by now.

Another possibility is that something went wrong with your exam papers (e.g., if you did not number all the pages, or you did not enter your candidate ID no. on each page, they will usually refuse to mark your paper).

Cal
... See more
ATA results are often late, but 8 months is extreme.