Skills used in telephone interpreting to overcome the absence of non verbal communication
Thread poster: nablus
nablus
nablus
United Kingdom
Local time: 07:48
English to Arabic
+ ...
Jan 24, 2005

Dear all,
i am a student of interpreting doing a presentation about the skills involved in telephone interpreting.More specifically, my presentation is about the tools and skills that an interpreter uses during a telehone interpreting assignement to overcome the absence of non verbal communication.I am seeking information from any body who has a good experience of telephone interpreting. Look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible,and thanks in advance for your help.

Sonia Maldonado
Sonia Maldonado  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:48
Spanish to English
+ ...
your memory is one of your best tools Jan 24, 2005

and the second are fast handwriting to take good notes, third is your tone of voice to convey what is said and lets not forget a good hands free telephone with a good head set.
Hedsonia
PS: I have been interpreting on the phone for 9 years full time

Dear all,
i am a student of interpreting doing a presentation about the skills involved in telephone interpreting.More specifically, my presentation is about the tools and skills that an interpreter use
... See more
and the second are fast handwriting to take good notes, third is your tone of voice to convey what is said and lets not forget a good hands free telephone with a good head set.
Hedsonia
PS: I have been interpreting on the phone for 9 years full time

Dear all,