Thread poster: Giorgia Sessi (X)
Giorgia Sessi (X)
Giorgia Sessi (X)
Local time: 19:13
English to Italian
+ ...
Dec 26, 2005

Hi all,

I am a conference interpreter and translator based in London, I am currently doing another job but I would like to start working in the field of my studies as soon as possible. I have a degree in conference interpreting and I moved to London a few months ago. I would be happy to start as an interpreter at trade fairs or liaison interpreter. Any suggestions from someone more experienced?
Thanks and happy new year!
Giorgia

José Luis Villanueva-Senchuk (X)
José Luis Villanueva-Senchuk (X)  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 14:13
English to Spanish
+ ...
Welcome! Dec 26, 2005

Hello

Welcome to this corner of the fora.

A little note as this is the first posting you make here. Please refrain from using salutations for Season's Greetings (Xmas, New Year, etc.) as it is not allowed in the site.

More on this in the Scope of Forums: www.proz.com/scope

I am just enforcing
... See more
Hello

A little note as this is the first posting you make here. Please refrain from using salutations for Season's Greetings (Xmas, New Year, etc.) as it is not allowed in the site.

I am just enforcing the rules since I am a mod.

Cheers,

JL
Collapse

LuciaC
LuciaC
United Kingdom
Local time: 18:13
English to Italian
+ ...
Search the forums Dec 26, 2005

You should be able to find suggestions, like
http://www.proz.com/topic/37043

Best wishes,

Lucia

[Edited at 2005-12-26 17:54]

Will Matter
Will Matter  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 10:13
English
+ ...
New Years Dec 26, 2005

I don't think that New Years greetings, per se, are prohibited.

Anna Kijak
Anna Kijak  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 19:13
Polish to English
+ ...
Forbidden greeetings Dec 28, 2005

José Luis Villanueva-Senchuk wrote:

Hello

I am just enforcing the rules since I am a mod.

Cheers,

JL