Thread poster: Cecile Galy
Cecile Galy
France
Local time: 17:39
English to French
+ ...
May 13, 2006

Hey everybody,

I am a student in conference interpreting from the ISIT school in Paris. I have already completed the first year of the course (dedicated to consec) and I am on a break from college until next year.

I am based in Dublin at the moment and would love to hear from anyone who would be interested in practicing their consec or sight translation with me. My language combination is French A, English B and Spanish C.

Direct link Reply with quote

Orla Ryan  Identity Verified
Ireland
Local time: 16:39
Try my alma mater... May 13, 2006

Hi Cecile,

Why not try posting up a couple of notices in Dublin City University, where they run interpreting courses? I'm sure you'll find someone that way.

Orla

xxxEmmanuelleAn  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
Unfortunately... May 13, 2006

Unfortunately the course in Conference Interpreting from Dublin City University stopped in 2002! There's always the MA in Translation Studies if you're interested.

English to French
+ ...
I may be able to help you May 13, 2006

If you want I have some friends/colleagues who work as interpreters in Dublin. One of them did the course with me in Dublin and she's very good. They may agree to help you a bit on your consec. Email me directly if you're interested. I'll see if I can help you. Are you planning to work as an interpreter in Dublin?

xxxLia Fail  Identity Verified
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
ITIA May 13, 2006

EmmanuelleAnn wrote:

Unfortunately the course in Conference Interpreting from Dublin City University stopped in 2002! There's always the MA in Translation Studies if you're interested.