Grading answers
Thread poster: Nathalie Altman
Nathalie Altman
Nathalie Altman
Canada
Local time: 03:38
English to French
Feb 13, 2004

I am new to this. How do you grade an answer to your question?

Endre Both
Endre Both  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 08:38
English to German
Click on "Grade/Decline" button Feb 13, 2004

...in the button bar between your question and the answers you have received.

In the page that opens, you have to select one answer and decide whether you want to make a glossary entry (please adapt the source and target terms to dictionary form).

Endre

Lesley Clarke
Lesley Clarke  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 01:38
Spanish to English
If you don't receive any suitable answer Feb 13, 2004

If you don't receive any suitable answer you can decline all the answers you received. This did not used to be an option, but it is now and saves a lot of grief.
And personally I sometimes accept an answer that I like but that I don't have enough information to be certain it is the right answer, so I won't enter it into the glossary.

Christine Andersen
Christine Andersen  Identity Verified
Denmark
Local time: 08:38
Member (2003)
Danish to English
+ ...
How many points to give Feb 15, 2004

Lars Peter Linton has just posted this after grading an answer: http://www.proz.com/kudoz/637881

(He is explaining why he gave 3 points, not 4, for the answer he received.)

ProZ, as you know, recommends these grades:

4: Answer was acceptable, explanation was good, reference was provided (or not needed)

3: Answer was acceptable, explanation was good, but
... See more
Lars Peter Linton has just posted this after grading an answer: http://www.proz.com/kudoz/637881

(He is explaining why he gave 3 points, not 4, for the answer he received.)

ProZ, as you know, recommends these grades:

4: Answer was acceptable, explanation was good, reference was provided (or not needed)

3: Answer was acceptable, explanation was good, but reference was lacking