Mobile menu

Webinar on Translation Services Standards
Thread poster: ghislandi

ghislandi  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:39
English to Italian
Mar 26, 2007

The new European standard for translation services - WEBINAR
Date: 3rd April 2007, Tuesday
Time: 16.00 CET (Paris/Berlin/Rome/Madrid)
15:00 GMT (London)
10:00 EST (New York, Montreal)
07:00 PST (Los Angeles, Vancouver)
Location: Online
Duration: 60 minutes
Register here:

Do you want to learn more about the new European standard for translation services and the role played by terminology and project management?

SDL Trados Technologies is proud to host a free, 60 minute web seminar on this topic presented by Gabriele Sauberer.

The new European Standard "Translation services - Service requirements" (EN 15038:2006)
The role and function of terminology and project management in this standard
The role and function of technology and technical competences within quality translation services
New business opportunities for language and terminology workers providing so called added value services

Gabriele is a pioneer in the field of professional preparation and management of EU funded projects, she successfully manages the International Network for Terminology since 2002. For the European Commission she acted as consultant to European eContent and 6th Framework Programmes. Since 2007, Gabriele is teaching Diversity Management, Intercultural Communication and Project Management at the Centre for Translation Studies of the University of Vienna.

To meet the increasing demand for tailor-made consultancy and training services in the field of European Project and Diversity Management, she founded her own company, the European Business Consultancy Management and More, in autumn 2004 as a network of experts and cooperation partners.


Direct link Reply with quote

Natalie  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:39
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

FYI Mar 26, 2007

The thread has been moved to the 'Events and Announcements' forum

Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Webinar on Translation Services Standards

Advanced search

Déjà Vu X3
Try it, Love it

Find out why Déjà Vu is today the most flexible, customizable and user-friendly tool on the market. See the brand new features in action: *Completely redesigned user interface *Live Preview *Inline spell checking *Inline

More info »
Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000

Translation Office 3000 is an advanced accounting tool for freelance translators and small agencies. TO3000 easily and seamlessly integrates with the business life of professional freelance translators.

More info »

All of
  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs