https://www.proz.com/forum/linguistics/42745-linguistics_survey_for_native_english_speakers_mscthesis.html

Linguistics Survey for Native English Speakers - M.Sc.Thesis
Thread poster: rieley
rieley
rieley
English
Feb 17, 2006

I thought that this might be a good place to look for some help. I am a student in the Netherlands doing Neurolinguistic research. Before I start my lab work I need to have 30 native English speakers fill out a survey. It is 6 pages and shouldn't take more then 30 minutes. They are fill in the blank questions, and you should fill in the first thing that comes to mind If anyone has the time, it would be most appreciated. If you don... See more
I thought that this might be a good place to look for some help. I am a student in the Netherlands doing Neurolinguistic research. Before I start my lab work I need to have 30 native English speakers fill out a survey. It is 6 pages and shouldn't take more then 30 minutes. They are fill in the blank questions, and you should fill in the first thing that comes to mind If anyone has the time, it would be most appreciated. If you don't have time perhaps you can forward the link to a friend or family member. Here is the link:
http://www.travischoma.com/phpESP/public/survey.php?name=ling_survey_2
Collapse

Marie-Hélène Hayles
Marie-Hélène Hayles  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:22
Italian to English
+ ...
think I got a bit fixated with "cake"... Feb 17, 2006

!

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 17:22
German to English
Grammar problems in the examples Feb 17, 2006

You might review some of the phrases. Several were not at all grammatical.

Charlie Bavington
Charlie Bavington  Identity Verified
Local time: 22:22
French to English
And me with pies ! Feb 17, 2006