https://www.proz.com/forum/linguistics/72358-some_associations_are_needed_from_native_english_speakers.html

Some associations are needed from native English speakers
Thread poster: VeraHembitska
VeraHembitska
VeraHembitska
Local time: 03:53
English
+ ...
May 7, 2007

I am a student of Polotsk State University in Belarus. We need some associations from native English speakers for our research work . If it is possible write us a few associations for each word: 1.Master; 2.Money; 3.God. And in addition write the color with which you associate each of them. Don’t forget to mention your age, gender& country. Please!

Thank you very much!!!

Nicole Johnson
Nicole Johnson  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 02:53
Italian to English
+ ...
This is what I associate with these words... May 7, 2007

Master: slave, file
color - purple (don't know why)

Money: time, work
color - green (the almighty $)

God: grace, country, heaven
color - white (clouds in heaven maybe)

38 years old, female, United States

Lia Fail (X)
Lia Fail (X)  Identity Verified
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
a suggestion May 7, 2007

VeraHembitska wrote:

I am a student of Polotsk State University in Belarus. We need some associations from native English speakers for our research work . If it is possible write us a few associations for each word: 1.Master; 2.Money; 3.God. And in addition write the color with which you associate each of them. Don’t forget to mention your age, gender& country. Please!

Thank you very much!!!

I'd be happy to help, but seeing other people's answers is not a good idea as it interferes with our own associative processes...and it's difficult not to catch sight of something someone else said.

I suggest you ask people to write to your email address:-)

VeraHembitska
VeraHembitska
English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
my email address May 8, 2007

Lia Fail wrote:

VeraHembitska wrote:

Thank you very much!!!