ProZ.com global directory of translation services
 The translation workplace
Ideas

User
Thread poster: mlezana
Need help finding a book in English that has not been translated into Spanish yet

mlezana
Argentina
Local time: 06:47
Sep 5, 2013

Hello, I'm studying English and for my thesis I have to translate a book written in English into Spanish but the condition is that the book had not to be translated into Spanish before.
Do you know where can I find a book?
Thanks, Marcela

Direct link Reply with quote

Martina Fink  Identity Verified
New Zealand
Local time: 22:47
German to English
Some ideas Sep 5, 2013

I know that House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski hasn't been translated into Spanish yet, but I wouldn't wish that translation upon anybody

You might want to consider self-published novels or books from independent publishers. I don't have any specific books in mind but a bit of research on Google should suffice! Otherwise just pick an English book or author that you like and check if Spanish translations exist. Google is your friend.

[Edited at 2013-09-05 21:22 GMT]

Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 11:47
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Clarence D. Ussher: An American Physician in Turkey Sep 6, 2013

This was published 1918 but to my knowledge has not been translated into other languages. I self-published my German translation last year. Copies can be requested from Sternedale Classics.

mlezana
Argentina
Local time: 06:47
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks you! Sep 6, 2013

mlezana wrote:

Hello, I'm studying English and for my thesis I have to translate a book written in English into Spanish but the condition is that the book has not been translated into Spanish yet.
Do you know where can I find a book?
Thanks, Marcela

Texte Style
Local time: 10:47
French to English
Only you know what you like Sep 6, 2013