Sisulizer localization tool - functions
Thread poster: One Planet
One Planet
One Planet
Local time: 23:26
Arabic to English
+ ...
Feb 23, 2009

I'm a Project Manager and a potential new client has asked us to quote some help files using the Sisulizer localization tool. Therefore, I'm trying to learn a little about this tool. We have been given the free edition of the software.

If there is a repetition in separate files, how do you get the translation to appear across the files?

How do you use any TM in the files or this what they call the translation engine?

Can translators using the free version i
... See more
I'm a Project Manager and a potential new client has asked us to quote some help files using the Sisulizer localization tool. Therefore, I'm trying to learn a little about this tool. We have been given the free edition of the software.

If there is a repetition in separate files, how do you get the translation to appear across the files?

How do you use any TM in the files or this what they call the translation engine?

Can translators using the free version import and export the files in different formats?

Any feedback or information on this tool would be a great help. Thank you!

--Julianna
Collapse

Stanislav Pokorny
Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 05:26
English to Czech
+ ...
Not much experience but... Feb 26, 2009

... AFAIK:
1. You can create a project in Sisulizer where you can import multiple files. During the localization process, Sisulizer will create a TM of its own and use it across these multiple files. So repetitions shouldn't be a problem.

2. I suppose TM is what they call the translation engine, but I'm not 100% sure about that one.

My question is, why use Sisulizer for help files at all? You can translate them much more easily in Trados or a similar CAT tool.
... See more
... AFAIK: