Mobile menu

Seeking profiles of localizers for feature article
Thread poster: Colin Brayton

Colin Brayton  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:47
Arabic to English
+ ...
Feb 21, 2002

I am a freelance journalist and ProZ member interested in writing a feature article on software and Web site localization and cultural consulting for an American monthly magazine. I write frequently on globalization issues from the point of view of cyberspace knowledge workers like us; see http://www.talisma.com/press/articles/NewsView.asp?NewsID=199 for an example. If you are interested in participating, please respond, or e-mail to techscribe@earthlink.net with the subject line \"Translator Profile.\" Tell me a little about your background and interests, at and outside of work, or point me to your ProZ profile.
[addsig]

Direct link Reply with quote

Rafa Lombardino
United States
Local time: 04:47
Member (2005)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Translator Profile Feb 21, 2002

Hello, Colin. I read your forum and became interested, since we\'re on the same business. I mean, you\'re a journalist AND a translator just like me.

You can view my information at FOREINGWORD or PROZ .

I have translated two books about computer software and I\'m also a technician in the computing area, since I\'ve completed a high school tecnical course.

So, if you need my help, you can contact me at rafa_traducao@hotmail.com or translator@rafaela.com. Please, write to both for me to get your message with no delay.

I\'m waiting for your answer.

Rafaela Machado Lombardino

Golden View  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 19:47
Member (2002)
English to Chinese
+ ...
May I participate? Aug 5, 2002

I represent a translation and localization agency in China, we\'re experienced in software/website localization, as well as cultural consulting.

Our company URL: http://www.gvlocalization.com.

My e-address is Ryan@gvlocalization.com.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Ryan Zhao

Golden View Inc.

China