Andrei Albu
Romania
Local time: 02:34
Member (2002)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Nov 17, 2004

Hello everybody,

I am new to localisation tools (although not to localisation itself) and consider acquiring the Passolo 5.0 software. However, before making this rather expensive investment, I would appreciate it if anyone could explain to me what the difference is between Passolo 5.0 Standard Edition and Passolo 5.0 Translator Edition that is downloadable for free. Apologies if it seems a silly question to the connoisseurs, and thank you in advance for any hints.
Andrei

Brandis (X)
Brandis (X)
Local time: 01:34
English to German
+ ...
there is yet another version Nov 17, 2004

Hi! I cannot explain the difference between lite Translator ( I guess it has an extended editor functionality) and may be one could compare it with a client version ( meant for the translator) Standard version I do not know but the Developer version is ideal for localization projects. Coming to the price aspect, if I am a novice I would rather go for 4.05 developer edition, it has all the functionality of 5.0, I mean it can be used for com-components, dotNet and the similar. I see you are a mode... See more
Hi! I cannot explain the difference between lite Translator ( I guess it has an extended editor functionality) and may be one could compare it with a client version ( meant for the translator) Standard version I do not know but the Developer version is ideal for localization projects. Coming to the price aspect, if I am a novice I would rather go for 4.05 developer edition, it has all the functionality of 5.0, I mean it can be used for com-components, dotNet and the similar. I see you are a moderator. I have but yet another question. Under the profile logo of every participant in a poster, I see a "direct link" marked red, upon clicking on it the message gets fully yellow. What does it do or represent??
Regards,Brandis
Collapse

Roberta Anderson
Roberta Anderson  Identity Verified
Italy