Mobile menu

Excellent agency - Rude Operations Manager!
Thread poster: Andrea Clarke

Andrea Clarke  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:32
German to English
Sep 18, 2008

I have had quite a disturbing experience with an excellent translation agency in Holland. I have been working for them for about 4 years now and up to 6 months ago I never had a problem with payments or anything else.
However, over the past 6 months I have repeatedly had to query their late payments (between 2 and 3 weeks overdue!). Once again this month the payment was due by the 4th of October - I spoke to the accounts manager on that day and she apologized and said it would go out with the next batch the next day, so thinking an IBAN transaction takes 5 days, I did not worry so much that my mortgage wouldn't be paid on time. By the 12th of October I still had not received the money so I sent another email but did not receive a response. So yesterday (17th) I decided to contact them by telephone. The accounts Manager was not there so I spoke to the Operations Manager who told me he would email me the transaction details that day and that the payment was on its way. At 5 pm I rang them again, as I had not received the email.
I only managed to say my name and he started accusing me of being aggressive just because he hadn't managed to contact me within 5 minutes, that he was very busy and that he had told me that the payment was on its way. The fact that he said he was going to email me with the payment details had obviously slipped his mind! I told him that I was merely querying this payment and that I was disappointed because I had never had a problem before but that over the past months I have repeatedly had to chase after payments, which according to their own payment terms were due 30 days after receipt of the invoice.