what kind of Paypal´s account dou you recomend me? or it is better moneybookers?
Thread poster: carmen reyes
carmen reyes
carmen reyes  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 07:38
German to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 10, 2008

Hello, I am pretty new with the subject. I have not yet used Paypal or moneybooker. In fact I do not know which account should I have as a freelancer, an account for entrepises or a personal one?. I suppose that a bussines one. And yet another question it is neccesary to have an account with Paypal and one with Moneybooker? Is it request by the customers?
Thank you very much in advanced.
Carmen Reyes

Viktoria Gimbe
Viktoria Gimbe  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 02:38
English to French
+ ...
Paypal business Oct 10, 2008

Usually, clients are happy if you have PayPal. It is still much more widely used than Moneybookers, although that may change in the next few years. I don't use Moneybookers and nobody ever asked for it.

For a freelancer, a business account is probably the best option. However, keep in mind that they will take a 4% cut off each payment your receive. Either you should charge that 4% to your clients, or you should limit the amount you are willing to receive by PayPal to an amount you f
... See more
Usually, clients are happy if you have PayPal. It is still much more widely used than Moneybookers, although that may change in the next few years. I don't use Moneybookers and nobody ever asked for it.

For a freelancer, a business account is probably the best option. However, keep in mind that they will take a 4% cut off each payment your receive. Either you should charge that 4% to your clients, or you should limit the amount you are willing to receive by PayPal to an amount you feel comfortable with. USD 1000 is usually a good guideline - it comes down to paying more or less $40 for your transaction. There is always the enterprise account - but you would have to have a nice cashflow to justify the price you will pay for that service.