stephenaedwards
stephenaedwards
Taiwan
Local time: 07:38
Japanese to English
+ ...
Oct 11, 2008

Hi all,

I am fairly new to the game and have just completed a couple of projects (Japanese to English) for an agency in Japan.

The number of characters and rate for each project were given to me by the agency before I began the job. How do I go about invoicing the agency?

What information has to be included in an invoice?
Does anyone have any sample invoices. Preferably Japanaes or Chinese to English but any language pairs will do if the content is es
... See more
Hi all,

I am fairly new to the game and have just completed a couple of projects (Japanese to English) for an agency in Japan.

The number of characters and rate for each project were given to me by the agency before I began the job. How do I go about invoicing the agency?

What information has to be included in an invoice?
Does anyone have any sample invoices. Preferably Japanaes or Chinese to English but any language pairs will do if the content is essentially the same.

Cheers.
Collapse

James McVay
James McVay  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 19:38
Russian to English
+ ...
Invoicing made simple Oct 12, 2008

There are several ways of producing invoices, but I use one of the ready-made invoice templates in MS Word. The easiest way to start one is to click on Help and type "invoice" in the search box, then click on the link provided.

Pick the template you like, open it, and modify it to allow you to show the information your client will need to pay you. That might include your name or your company's name; an invoice number you assign; the PO number; and instructions for a bank transfer,
... See more
There are several ways of producing invoices, but I use one of the ready-made invoice templates in MS Word. The easiest way to start one is to click on Help and type "invoice" in the search box, then click on the link provided.