Thread poster: Julia Juchmes
Julia Juchmes
Julia Juchmes
Germany
Local time: 09:17
English to German
Nov 6, 2008

Hi together,

this is the first time I'm asking a question here, so sorry if anything is unclear.

I am a German native translator, living in Germany and have done a translation for a Chinese customer around the end of 2007/beginning of 2008. I sent an invoice and - in the mean time - lot's of reminder e-mails and three "official" reminders as we use them in Germany. All I got was a message that they will "pay soon". To this day, this has not happened.

What s
... See more
Hi together,

this is the first time I'm asking a question here, so sorry if anything is unclear.

I am a German native translator, living in Germany and have done a translation for a Chinese customer around the end of 2007/beginning of 2008. I sent an invoice and - in the mean time - lot's of reminder e-mails and three "official" reminders as we use them in Germany. All I got was a message that they will "pay soon". To this day, this has not happened.

What should I do now? The next step in Germany would be a court order, but does that also apply for a Chinese customer?

Please help...

Thanks in advance for any answers.
Collapse

Elías Sauza
Elías Sauza  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 02:17
Member (2002)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Use the Blue Board Nov 6, 2008

Use the BB to provide a rating for that agency. That will be a good start. I'm positively sure.

Good luck,

Elías

The Misha
The Misha
Local time: 04:17
Russian to English
+ ...
Move on Nov 6, 2008

... and next time don't take any jobs from places where you have absolutely no legal recourse.

Roy Chaudhuri
Roy Chaudhuri  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 13:47
Member (2006)
English to Bengali
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
My 2 cents Nov 7, 2008