Sandrine Zérouali  Identity Verified
Algeria
Local time: 18:33
Member (2008)
Spanish to French
+ ...
Jan 27, 2009

Hello,

I am a new translator and I would like to receive my payments via paypal or moneybookers but I don't know wich one to choose?
Can you give the inconvenients and advantage of each one? I would like to know how it works with the customers, what sort of information I have to give them? Account number???
Thank you very much in advance.

Waleed Mohamed
Waleed Mohamed  Identity Verified
United Arab Emirates
Local time: 21:33
English to Arabic
+ ...
For Middle East countries, MoneyBookers is much better Jan 27, 2009

... because PayPal service in Middle East countries is limited. As far as I know, you will not be able to withdraw money to your bank account. Check this issue before you open an account.

I am a very happy user of MoneyBookers and their support is good. I found several people complaining about PayPal and their support.

Best regards

Waleed

Ulf Norlinger
Ulf Norlinger  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 19:33
English to Swedish
+ ...
MoneyBooker has a better verification system Jan 27, 2009

When you verify a bank account on Moneybooker you can do it instantly. Though with PayPal you have to wait until it is recognized at you bank (which can take several days).

As Waleed I have a better experience with Moneybooker.

Sandrine Zérouali
Algeria
Member (2008)
Spanish to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Jan 27, 2009

for your comments!

What sort of information do Moneybookers or Paypal need? They need our bank account number? Do we have to give the card number to them, if I have one? How it works with the customer?

What information do I have to give to my customer to receive the payment? MB or PP account number? My email?

Astrid Elke Witte
Astrid Elke Witte  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2002)
German to English
+ ...
You only have to give the customer the e-mail address Jan 27, 2009

Hi Sandrine,