best way to receive payment from Korea? (Moderator: Topic extended to cover US Asia payments)
Thread poster: chicke11
chicke11
chicke11
Local time: 10:44
Korean to English
+ ...
Apr 14, 2005

hey all,

i'm a freelance translator located in New York, USA. i recently received a translation project from a company located in South Korea. i don't think Paypal does currency conversion between the Korean won and the US dollar. any suggestions on how i should obtain payment?

thanks!
christine

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2005-05-01 22:53]

Joseph Samir
Joseph Samir
Egypt
Local time: 16:44
English to Arabic
+ ...
MoneyGram Apr 30, 2005

Hi Christine ,

I once got paid from South Korea using it .. I think it's cheaper and sure faster than SWIFT .. Let your client visit this site : www.moneygram.com and locate a nearby agent ..

This system only deals in USD so whatever currency the client is going to pay from Korea , you will receive it in USD ..

Procedures are easy and simple :
1) The client pays the m
... See more
Hi Christine ,

I once got paid from South Korea using it .. I think it's cheaper and sure faster than SWIFT .. Let your client visit this site : www.moneygram.com and locate a nearby agent ..

This system only deals in USD so whatever currency the client is going to pay from Korea , you will receive it in USD ..

Procedures are easy and simple :
1) The client pays the money and transfer fees
2) Send you a reference number
3) You go to a nearby agent and collect the money using the reference number .. There is a commission on your side about 2% with a minimum of one dollar (and 2% for me).. You can check this too from a nearby agent ..

If you have other questions , don't hesitate ..

Sincerely ,
Joseph
Collapse

Daniel García
Daniel García
English to Spanish
+ ...
My experience from Taiwan: Cheques from US Bank Apr 30, 2005

chicke11 wrote:

hey all,