Thread poster: Vanessa Rivera Rivier
Vanessa Rivera Rivier
Vanessa Rivera Rivier  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 21:47
Italian to English
+ ...
Jun 20, 2006

I've been working continuosly with an agency now for more than 2 months and I haven't received payment for any of the jobs I've done for them, one invoice is as of now 10 days late. I've made some postings about this agency, they are unbelievable, they pay extremely low rates and they're pushing me to go down to 0.04 which I just won't do. I've been exchanging e-mails with the agency and they are so outrageous I have to share them with somebody:

Me

"
XXXXX
... See more
I've been working continuosly with an agency now for more than 2 months and I haven't received payment for any of the jobs I've done for them, one invoice is as of now 10 days late. I've made some postings about this agency, they are unbelievable, they pay extremely low rates and they're pushing me to go down to 0.04 which I just won't do. I've been exchanging e-mails with the agency and they are so outrageous I have to share them with somebody:

Me

"
XXXXX

How's everything? I'm a little bit concerned because I haven't received
payment for the invoice that was due on June 6th plus I still haven't
received a lot of POs of jobs that I've done for you. Could you please help
me with this?""

After this I received an e-mail from in which they asked me to do another job for them.

I replied the following:

"XXXXX

I'm so sorry to say this, but I have a lot of outstanding invoices with your
agency. It is dangerous for me to continue to work without receiving
payments. Again, I'm sorry but I don't think I will be available until I
receive at least some form of payment. I like to work with you very much but I also need to protect myself with regards to this matter.

Greetings,

Vanessa"

After this I took a break during the weekend and did not check my emails.

This was what I found on Sunday night:

Agency:

"Vanessa,