Anna Maria Meli
Anna Maria Meli  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 12:09
Italian to Arabic
+ ...
Jul 27, 2006

Goodmorning everybody.
Its my first time to post something on proz but i have a big problem & i need someone to help me solving this problem.
Few months ago i got an email from a person working in an outsourcing company in USA & he wanted me to work as a freelancer for his project .. at that time i was working with a partner & he started dealing with him! anyway he did many projects for him , now my partner just left & told him 2 send me all the money he owes me (43 000 $) this is
... See more
Goodmorning everybody.
Its my first time to post something on proz but i have a big problem & i need someone to help me solving this problem.
Few months ago i got an email from a person working in an outsourcing company in USA & he wanted me to work as a freelancer for his project .. at that time i was working with a partner & he started dealing with him! anyway he did many projects for him , now my partner just left & told him 2 send me all the money he owes me (43 000 $) this is the money he owes me now for all the projects he did for him! When the guy knew that we r not partners anymore & that am all alone now he doesnt want to pay me ... Do i have to send an email to his company telling them what happened exactly & send them all the emails he sent me as a proof or what should i Do ?

I am waiting for your soonest reply
Thank you

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2006-07-27 12:06]
Collapse

awilliams
awilliams
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:09
Italian to English
+ ...
How much? Jul 27, 2006

Hi there,
Could you just clarify - USD 43,000 (forty-three thousand dollars)??
Is that the figure? In just "a few months"?
Or is it USD 43.00 (forty-three dollars)?
Are we even talking US dollars?
How come your partner is "giving" all the money to you?

Really confused,
UK

[Edited at 2006-07-27 12:27]

Anna Maria Meli
Anna Maria Meli  Identity Verified
Egypt