Jeff Whittaker  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:35
Member (2002)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Nov 6, 2006

To post something on a positive note - for a change :
I just received a 20,000-word project from an agency I have never worked with before (not the one described in my previous post). While the job came from outside the ProZ system, the company's excellent rating on the Blue Board (seventeen 5s) gave me the confidence I needed to accept this job.

I just renewed this month and the membership has already paid for
... See more
To post something on a positive note - for a change :
I just received a 20,000-word project from an agency I have never worked with before (not the one described in my previous post). While the job came from outside the ProZ system, the company's excellent rating on the Blue Board (seventeen 5s) gave me the confidence I needed to accept this job.

I just renewed this month and the membership has already paid for itself.

Thank You ProZ!

[Edited at 2006-11-06 19:37]
Collapse

NancyLynn
NancyLynn
Canada
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...

For me too :-) Nov 6, 2006

I'm just finishing up a large contract with a very-well paying client (not an agency) who found me through my profile here at ProZ.com.

When I say very-well paying, I mean much more than what we regularly see on the Jobs Board.

So to those who say that ProZ.com is dumping our industry: think again! All is not as it seems. There are subtle factors at play here as well. Take heart! Your business, as in life, is what you make it.

Happy translating folkZ!
... See more
I'm just finishing up a large contract with a very-well paying client (not an agency) who found me through my profile here at ProZ.com.

When I say very-well paying, I mean much more than what we regularly see on the Jobs Board.