https://www.proz.com/forum/multilingual_families/120904-steiner_schools_in_spain.html

Off topic: Steiner schools in spain?
Thread poster: Ranii
Ranii
Ranii
English
Nov 18, 2008

Hello hello,
We are a little family having to move to spain from New Zealand and we would like to put our son into a steiner school.As i am a steiner teacher and would love to be be around this type of community.
Not sure how to start looking. Any help would be greatly appeciated.
have a nice day

kind regards
Asha
from down under

Deborah do Carmo
Deborah do Carmo  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 06:00
Dutch to English
+ ...
Waldorf/Steiner schools Nov 18, 2008

Hi Asha,

Here's a link discussing the Waldorf (Steiner) schools in Spain.

The contact details for the Madrid school are at the bottom left hand corner.

http://www.freunde-waldorf.de/en/info/publikation/ww/2/spain/

Hope this helps
Debs

Heike Roensberg (X)
Heike Roensberg (X)
Germany
Local time: 07:00
English to German
+ ...
URL of Waldorf school in Madrid Nov 18, 2008

Hello Asha,

There is a Waldorf School north of Madrid in Las Rozas. It is situated directly beside the motorway A-6 A Coruña. Here is the link to their website:

http://www.escuelamicael.com/

HTH!
Regards,
Heike

vanessajane
vanessajane
Local time: 07:00
Hello Asha Jun 29, 2010

Hi Asha,

I am a New Zealander living in Spain (10years now) and I came across your letter today as I was looking for information about Steiner Schools in Madrid for my daughter... and you are not going to believe this but her name is Asha!!!

So that gave me an extra drive to join up to this forum and see if I could a) find you and b) see if you had managed to find a school in Spain that suits your son.

Perhaps you are not even in Spain any longer and maybe
... See more
Hi Asha,