https://www.proz.com/forum/off_topic/116585-the_ideal_system_for_getting_work.html

Off topic: The ideal system for getting work
Thread poster: Madeleine MacRae Klintebo
Madeleine MacRae Klintebo
Madeleine MacRae Klintebo  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:30
Swedish to English
+ ...
Sep 27, 2008

Sorry if the subject line is a bit misleading, but that's what I'm working on.

Not being content with just working, I've signed up for a course in web design (already did a short one many years ago, but this one is more in depth).

Right now I'm studying "System design with a user focus" and, together with a group of fellow students, I'm trying to develop a system that can connect freelancers and outsourcers. One
... See more
Sorry if the subject line is a bit misleading, but that's what I'm working on.

Not being content with just working, I've signed up for a course in web design (already did a short one many years ago, but this one is more in depth).

Right now I'm studying "System design with a user focus" and, together with a group of fellow students, I'm trying to develop a system that can connect freelancers and outsourcers. One of the objectives of the system is that it should recognise that freelancers are vendors, i.e. outsourcers propose projects and freelancers (vendors) quote.

As the "user focus" bit implies, we need user input. We're currently putting together a short interactive form asking about freelancers current experience. We should have this form ready by late Sunday/early Monday and would need it completed soonest.

In a few weeks time, we'll hopefully have produced a prototype which we'll need assessed (another interactive form to complete). This is not actually going to be a working prototype - just PowerPoint slides or similar.

To complete these surveys I'm looking for a few freelancers with various experience - some from the stoneage (i.e. pre-internet), some with more recent experience and a few newbies.