Mobile menu

Off topic: The Zoroastrian New Year
Thread poster: Cristina Moldovan do Amaral

Cristina Moldovan do Amaral  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:15
Member (2002)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Mar 19, 2004

Congratulations to all who celebrate the Zoroastrain New Year!
Noroozetan pirooz, har roozetan norooz! Saletan mobarak!

New Year 1383 Time

New Year begins on Saturday Farvardin 1, 1383 (March 20, 2004)
at 10:18:37 AM Tehran Time.

Tehran, Iran 10:18:37 AM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Paris 07:48:37 AM on Saturday March 20, 2004
London 06:48:37 AM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Australia/Newzeland 05:48:37 PM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Tokyo 03:48:37 PM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Eastern North America 01:48:37 AM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Central North America 00:48:37 AM on Saturday March 20, 2004
Mountain North America 11:48:37 PM on Friday March 19, 2004
Pacific North America 10:48:37 PM on Friday March 19, 2004


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Magda Dziadosz  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 23:15
Member (2004)
English to Polish
+ ...
Happy New Year! Mar 20, 2004

May it be a good and happy year for all of you!

All the best,
Magda


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Rahi Moosavi  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 18:15
Member (2004)
Farsi (Persian) to English
+ ...
Nourouzetan Pirouz ! Mar 21, 2004

Thanks to Cristina for raising this and happy new year to all of you out there !

Sar Faraz Bashid


Direct link Reply with quote
 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Fernanda Rocha[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

The Zoroastrian New Year

Advanced search






SDL Trados Studio 2017 Freelance
The leading translation software used by over 250,000 translators.

SDL Trados Studio 2017 helps translators increase translation productivity whilst ensuring quality. Combining translation memory, terminology management and machine translation in one simple and easy-to-use environment.

More info »
TM-Town
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business

Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.

More info »



All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs